Thanks for visiting Maban Trading. We hope you enjoy this site and will become part of our community.

The word Maban itself means caravan - a group of people and animals or vehicles who travel together. Acutally It was the old style of transporation in China, in which way people circulating goods from one place to another. The way we took this name hopes could deliver best outdoor life, adventures product to our customer. To do that, we need the best quality and most reliable equipment, and that’s what we want to share through our trade business.

To be more exciting, we seek the opportunity to work with some leading brands from around the world. Our mission is to make Maban Outdoor the leading supplier of outdoor gear in Hong Kong, and to do that will only be offering the best gear from around the globe. The very first good example was that we joined as the only distributor in HK for Fallkniven in 2015.

We want to make Hong Kong and the best parts of the world accessible to all lovers of the outdoors. We understand the gear that’s needed to do that, and want to offer you the best tools for the job. All our products will be light to carry and hard-wearing, and designed to give you safety and comfort in your outdoor pursuits.

Our gear will take you to new places, to enjoy new and exciting experiences. We want to be part of your journey, and hope that you will become part of our community and share your experiences.

Maban Trading Co., Limited.


About Fällkniven

Fällkniven,the leading knife specialist in Scandinavia since 1984.

Fällkniven AB, is a Sweden-based manufacturer of knives and knife-related gear and apparel.It is a true family firm, with roots deep in the soil of Norrbotten, Sweden. As their origin, they have been hunters and fishermen for decades and known from personal experience how a knife should be. The firm started operations in 1984 and today is acknowledged as one of Sweden’s foremost knife specialists. They began to develop their own knives in 1987 and today this is their principal activity at Fällkniven AB.

Thomas  Eric  Maria  Ellinor  Åsa  Ann-Sofie  Peter

Fällkniven is most well known as a supplier of military and outdoor knives. Throughout the years they have supplied the Swedish military with products. The Fällkniven model F1 is the official survival knife for all pilots in the Swedish Air Force since 1995.

Complementing their lineup of military approved knives, Fällkniven produces several specifically outdoors, hunting and kitchen knives. 

To be on the safe side, Fällkniven quality test their knives at Lulea University of Technology so that they know how the knives hold up. The knowledge allows them to dare say that Fällkniven knives are the strongest, serial manufactured, stainless steel knives in the world!

Manufacturing

While Fällkniven is a Swedish company, most if not all of its production is done by subcontractors. Early F1 knives made of ATS34 steel were manufactured in Germany by Linder-Solingen. Production has been moved to Seki Japan since Fällkniven replaced ATS34 steel with VG-10 and 3G (SPGS-powder steel) core laminates, in its products.

U.S. Marine Corps/Navy approved

In November 2000, the black versions of models F1 and S1 were tested and approved for use by air crews in the U.S. Marine Corps and U.S. Navy. They successfully met the requirements for function, design, strength and reliability which the Naval Air Warfare Center required.

                     
                        Mod. F1                                                                           Mod. S1
***Referenced from Fällkniven officical website (https://www.fallkniven.com/en/) and Wikipedia (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fällkniven)***

感謝訪問我們的網站。希望您喜歡本網站,並成為我們的一部分。

Maban這個詞本身的中文譯名是馬幫---在漢語裡,对“馬幫”一词的解释,就是按民間約定俗成的方式組織起來的一群趕馬人及其騾馬隊的稱呼。馬幫是大西南地區特有的一種交通運輸方式,它也是茶馬古道主要的運載手段,面對險惡而隨時變化的環境、生死與共特殊的生存方式形成馬幫自己嚴格的組織和幫規、有自己幫內的習俗禁忌和行話(來源:引自百度搜索)。事實上這是古代中國一種比較古老的貨物流通方式。我們之所以使用此名字來命名自己,旨在希望通過现代貿易業務继续传承马帮文化,可以為客戶提供最好品質的戶外產品裝備。

我們永不停步,尋求機會與來自世界各地的一些知名品牌合作,為客戶提供最好的戶外裝備。我們的使命就是讓馬幫貿易成為香港戶外裝備的主要供應商。而最好的先例就是在2015年,馬幫貿易獲邀正式成為瑞典品牌Fallkniven的香港唯一經銷商。

我們的目標是讓香港及世界各地的戶外愛好者在這裡就可以輕鬆地找到適合他們的產品。我們深知戶外裝備的需求,所有的產品考量到輕便攜帶及耐用之外,另外還特別注重設備的安全性和舒適性,以确保使用产品后,达到至臻至善的戶外體驗。

讓體驗與我們互動,希望我們成為您旅程的一部分,在旅途中共同分享您的經驗。

馬幫團隊!


品牌故事 - Fällkniven

北歐專業刀具品牌及製造商。

Fällkniven AB, 是坐落瑞典的專業刀具製造商。源於瑞典的漁獵文化及個人經驗,他們深知一把專業刀具在使用中的重要性。公司於1984年開始經營,於1987年開始自主研發,現如今已經是瑞典最具知名的專業刀具製造商。

Thomas  Eric  Maria  Ellinor  Åsa  Ann-Sofie  Peter

Fällkniven最出名的聲譽即是軍刀及戶外刀具供應商,多年來他們為瑞典皇家空軍供應軍刀。自1995年以來,Fällkniven就為瑞典空軍供應型號為F1的軍刀,而此型號也即正式成為所有飛行員配備的正式求生刀。

除軍品系列外,Fällkniven的產品系列,還有幾個特別的戶外系列,及獵刀和廚刀。

Fällkniven特別講求使用方面的安全性,所以他們經常將一些刀具送到瑞典呂勒奧科技大學進行測試,根據測試的結果,Fällkniven更加確信,他們生產的量產刀,最為堅固,是質量最好的不銹鋼刀具!

Fällkniven產地小知識

Fällkniven是瑞典公司,將大部分的生產製造進行外包。早期的F1,使用的鋼材為ATS34,由德國的Linder-Solingen生產製造,之後生產基地轉移到日本的關市(Seki),才開始使用VG-10及3G(SPGS-粉末剛)夾鋼。

美國陸戰隊/海軍認可供應商

2000年11月,型號F1和S1黑色版本通過美國海軍空戰中心的測試,完全滿足該中心對功能,設計,強度和可靠性的各種要求,因此Fällkniven獲准在美國海軍陸戰隊和美國海軍使用。


                     
                        Mod. F1                                                                           Mod. S1
***資料參考 Fällkniven 官方網站 (https://www.fallkniven.com/en/) 及維基百科 (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fällkniven)***